Scratch Competition 2013 Finalists And Results

Congratulations to the 33 finalists that made it to the 2013 Scratch Competition National Finals. Finals are taking place in IT Tallaght May 25th from 10:30-13:15. Here are the 2013 Scratch Competition Final Results.

See the photos from the competition

Please ask your students to complete the 2013 Competition Feedback Form

Games Category Senior

1st Place – $200 The Lostlands Shane Fanning – St Conleths Community College

2nd Place – $100 Leprechaun – The Shamrock Blade James O’ Neill – Ennis Coder Dojo

3rd Place – $50 Faction Mirela Conica – St. Louis High School

Scratch National Finals High Potential Award Conor plane – Conor Geraghty – St. Olivers Community College


Bunny Kill Panda Hunters Bernard Breathnach, Cian O Cuinn, Marcas Mac Donncha, Michael O Tuathail, Paddie O’ Flatharta, Peader Tom Mercier – Scoil Chuimsitheach Chiaráin

Davitt College Game TY Computer Club: David Gavin, Dylan Costello – Davitt College

Hazard Guy Gabby Grimberg – St. Olivers Community College

Pacman – Chloe Daly – Presentation Secondary School Listowel Co Kerry

Scratchcopter Erin Kingston – Bandon Grammar School

Super Mario Oliver Gavin – Ennis Coder Dojo

Games Category Junior

1st Place – $200 StickWorld Sorcha Ni Bhradaigh – Gaelscoil an Ghoirt Álainn

2nd Place – $100 Escape the Maze Dylan McEvoy – Coder Dojo ScienceGallery

3rd Place – $50 My Pony Emma Sweeney, Emma Urquhart – Craughwell NS

Scratch National Finals Award – Education Content Award Maths Adventure Kim Ryan – Alexandra College Junior School

Scratch National Finals Award – Teamwork Award IT Teresa RPG Aaron Glynn, Alan Hanrahan, Darragh McAlwee, Eimear Ward, Lucy Reason, Malik Abdulazzez, Nathan Conlon – Scoil Treasa


Blueball’s Bullseye Leon Holmes – Scoil Eoin

Christopherson The Bear in Candy Land Paudie Ryan – Coder Dojo Thurles

Scratch Wars Cian O’ Mahony – Gael Scoil an Eiscir Riada

The Egyptians Barry Ryan, Jack Hayden – Barntown NS

Animation Category Senior

1st Place – $200 The Adventure of Jin Meghann Kissane – Presentation Secondary School Listowel

2nd Place – $100 Hatless Cliodhna Condon, Evie Kearney – Loreto Secondary School

3rd Place – $50 Inspector Stick Ammar Janjua – St. Gerald’s College

Scratch National Finals As Gaeilge Award – Kitty kitty bang bang T.A.C.H. Cian O Flatharta, Colin O’ Conaola, Eoin Mac Donnacha, Keith O Flatharta, Marcas Mac Donnacha, Paudie Mac Cormaic – Scoil Chuimsitheach Chiaráin

Scratch National Finals Public Awareness Award – Alcohol Awareness Olivia Minnock – Killina Presentation Secondary School


I told you so Lorna Heffernan – Killina Presentation Secondary School

Skyfall Nightmare Aisling Grennan – St. Louis High School, Rathmines

Spring Kevin Carew – Midleton College

Animation Category Junior

1st Place – $200 Cinderella Story Kerri Murphy, Sarah Cotter – Scoil Mhuire na nGrást

2nd Place – $100 Learn your Phonics Eilis O’ Donoghue – CIT  Coder Dojo

3rd Place – $50 The Tortoise and The Hare Mia O’ Mahoney – Gael Scoil an Eiscir Riada


New friends Eadaoin Fitzgerald, Emily Byrne – St. Joseph’s N.S Skibbereen Co.Cork

Talent Show Sarah Faul – Scoil Chiarain Naofa

Trouble in the Amazon Aisling Horgan – Maree NS